May 29, 2018

Sen. Nesselbush at (401) 276-5568



Sen. Nesselbush honors 2018 inductees to RI Music Hall of Fame at the State House

Nesselbush Crowley 2018 Music Hall of Fame

Sen. Donna M. Nesselbush and Sen. Elizabeth A. Crowley welcome the 2018 inductees of the RI Music Hall of Fame to the Rhode Island Senate.


STATE HOUSE – Sen. Donna M. Nesselbush (D-Dist. 15, Pawtucket, North Providence) welcomed the 2018 Rhode Island Music Hall of Fame inductees to the Senate floor where they were honored with a resolution (2018-S 2926) sponsored by Senator Nesselbush for their musical and cultural accomplishments.

“These individuals have contributed so much to Rhode Island’s cultural and musical identity and their induction into the Music Hall of Fame is a well-deserved honor.  It was a pleasure to welcome them to the Senate to recognize their great accomplishments, their lives and careers,” said Senator Nesselbush.

“The inductees of this year’s Hall of Fame class truly represent the level of artistic talent that Rhode Island produces.  They have shaped the national and international music scene in numerous different ways and in the process have made Rhode Island proud for decades.  I congratulate the new members of the Hall of Fame for this tremendous honor,” said Sen. Elizabeth A. Crowley (D-Dist. 16, Central Falls, Pawtucket).

The 2018 inductees into the RI Music Hall of Fame are John Chan, Mike Renzi, Tom Ghent, Lloyd Kaplan, Andrew Polin, Robert Morrissey, LeR    oy Bennett, James Montgomery, and posthumously Paul Murphy and David Blue.  Their induction ceremonies were held over a three day period in late April.

The Rhode Island Music Hall of Fame, formed in 2011, is a nonprofit organization located in Pawtucket, Rhode Island dedicated to celebrating, honoring and preserving the legacy of Rhode Island musicians, educators and industry professionals who have made significant contributions to both the national and Rhode Island music scene.



For an electronic version of this and all press releases published by the Legislative Press and Public Information Bureau, please visit our website at